AirPhysio OPEP Mucus Clearance & Lung Expansion Device Customer Reviews

Supplier: AirPhysio Pty Ltd
21 February, 2020

These are testimonial reviews from customers

Laurel Kenner (October 25, 2018)
"I had a 3 wk bout of pneumonia and was having a terrible time getting the mucous up, despite steam treatments, nebulizer treatments, musinex by the boatload, and continuous intense coughing fits. The first time I used this device, it allowed me to start coughing up the junk. By the end of the day, my lungs were completely clear and I have not coughed since. I am buying one of these for all my family and friends who have lung issues -- it just might be a miracle device. Told my doctor about it too!"

Christina (August 1, 2018)
"Very helpful. Use in the mornings. It helps bring up mucus and helps my breathing. Highly recommended."

Janet shook (July 29, 2018)
"Have severe asthma. This product helps me clear my lungs and breathe better."

Nicholas Titus (August 11, 2018)
"This product was excellent. It definetly removes mucous. It is a great supplemental to regular asthma treatment."

Nancy (September 23, 2018)
"I'm very satisfied with this device and glad that I did some research before purchasing the Acapella. This product is definitely of higher quality. Thank you."

Good to Go! (September 9, 2018)
"Well, I recently started using it, I can see how it will improve the strength of my diaphram... it is slightly more difficult than the other type, for medium to difficult - I plan on using and keeping both of them. thank you."

Allison F. Barney (January 15, 2019)
"The AirPhysio Natural Breathing & Mucus Removal Device is exceptionally well built (and should be for its relatively healthy price). It is simply designed and does the required action. I am gradually raising my peak flow air capacity after a bout with pneumonia and find the device to be beneficial at getting the congestion out of my lungs. It will make you cough particularly when you push your lungs for maximum contraction. Highly recommended!"

Rose Young (August 22, 2018)
"This is so much better than the one I got from the hospital . I can tell this will be a great help to me . I can actually feel the difference ,this is quality made . You will not be sorry if you get this ."

Charlie LaDuca (January 11, 2019)
"I have had a chronic upper respiratory infection for a very long time. My cough is productive and do not really have a problem coughing up mucus. This device does work. It instantly promotes coughing. I use it in the morning and clear things out before I start my day. Easy to use. Just find the correct angle to get the vibration at its strongest. Kind of a gross review, but hope it helps."

Patricia L Younker (August 8, 2018)
"Works very well to clear my lungs. Very happy with my purchase."

Amazon Customer (March 2, 2019)
"I have so many good things to say and I have only had the air-physio for a few hours. I am doing a nebulizer with a homeopathic solution as I write this and I can tell you the junk is just flying out!!! I am a cancer fighter with esophageal and lung cancers that are mostly beaten but the drs say it's still lingering and my constant mucous is a byproduct of the tumor in my esophagus, problem is I beat that tumor right out of my body yet I still produce ridiculous amounts of mucus. I can not get it all out and it creates a post nasal drip which fills my lungs with ugly thick mucous, nebulizers, a stent i had in y esophagus and steroids do nothing. The nebulizer with a hydrogen peroxide, collatial silver mix helps a little. I just used the air physio for the 1st time and it produce some mucous right away, my wife said "hey you haven't coughed in a while" but i still feel it deep down so i did the nebulizer. WOW I immediately felt the deep stuff coming up!!!! All good so far but i did have trouble with the child safety cover as I had read so many others have had in the reviews but that too is not a problem. I think there is a misprint or I just found a different way to do it. Instead of trying to depress the button and twist which i was trying and not able to do(I'm a big, strong contractor so I thought it wouldn't be a issue for me) Here is the trick... Just push down on the release with a pen THEN in a separate motion simply twist!!!! Doing it together was clumsy and tricky but this way is simple making this a 10 star product!! I hope this helps I have done it 26 straight times now to make sure it wasn't a fluke and just had my wife do it and she was successful as well. I hope this helps some with that issue or relieves those of you who are contemplating buying one, if you ask me it's worth it's weight in gold. I will be introducing my thoracic surgeon to it at my next appointment. Be well and stay blessed..."

soni (December 31, 2018)
"This Airphysio gadget really does work on bringing up mucus but you need to first get an expectant and steam to loosen up the phlegm in your lungs if you have bronchitis it does work , but takes days .. and great exercise for your lungs as well !! Thanks for making a great product!!"

Mike Adams (January 30, 2019)
"I have chronic congestion for last several years. I bought this Air Physio, looking at reviews in Jan. '19 just to try out. I have used it only for last five days. Amazingly it brought out my sticking congestion from day one. It's new life to me."

Diane S. (January 20, 2019)
"So glad I found this. It does what it says it does. The vibration is unique and does indeed break up mucus. I found after using it, my nebulizer treatments are more effective and I can breath deeper to get the best out of my treatments. You will feel the difference. I have already recommended it to a few friends who also suffer from asthma and bronchitis"

D. Brown (May 7, 2019)
"Everytime I use this i can't help but wonder who thought of this and how did they come up with it? It works. I have COPD and sometimes when it's humid and/or if I've exerted myself too much I wheeze. Albuterol is supposed to help me but it doesn't always but this strange little device always seems to bring up whatever it is in my lungs that's keeping me coughing and/or wheezing. I follow the directions; a big inhale, hold my breath for about five seconds and blow it out this little pipe. I do that about 5 or 6 times (directions says five minutes) and not long after I cough up what was bothering me."

MikelleMehling (March 27, 2019)
"My 49 year old husband has been sick for 3+ weeks. He couldn't get the gunk out of his lungs until this AirPhysio Device arrived. He's strengthened his lungs immensely and feels much better. Wish we'd ordered it sooner. Thanks for a great product! Highly recommend for anyone who needs to "bench press" those lungs! It makes a funny sound, so be prepared!"

Sara O (February 10, 2019)
"Got this for my boyfriend. He just used it for the first time for 10 minutes and says he hasn’t breathed like this since he was a teenager. He has asthma and possible COPD. Great product."

aurora422 (September 19, 2018)
"I like it. Easy to use, easy to clean, and its helping."

Shane jackson (March 12, 2019)
"I bought this for my girlfriend who occasionally hacks, wheezes and make funny throat noises about 10 times in an hour- so after going through the comments and reading the rates i decided to give it a try before buying a nebulizer and mate let me tell you - it was the best $60 i have ever spent. It requires no medications & no batteries. She uses it about 5 times a day and her lungs are beginning to strengthen and it also helps with her mucus! I've even used it just to try it out and it lifted my mucus lol. It's worth the money and for $60 its a STEAL P.s i will upload photo once she returns home with it :)"

Angela Bobrowski (December 28, 2019)
"Amazing product that helps with breathing + clearing out mucus. Never seen a product like this much less a device. I have Anxiety & Asthma, so sometimes i cant tell the difference, bt having both is hard to breathe sometimes. I have to just relax & take it easy when they rise up whether it comes frm stress or anxiety or asthma. I use this 1x a day & sometimes twice if its bad. Great also when u r sick & hard to get all bad mucus out when its stuck down there, bt using this device clears it right out & lungs clear, so u can breathe easily again. High quality breathing device."

Carli Morrow (August 23, 2018)
"Easy to use and well made. Definitely recommend"

azuremountain (January 11, 2020)
"I’m recovering from a bout of bronchitis and have asthma. I love holistic remedies and feel like I’ve tried them all (ginger and lemon, steaming, herbs, on and on.) I want to avoid Prednisone so I bought this. They aren’t kidding when they say you will begin to cough stuff up right away! I’ll spare you the details (you’re welcome) but it is very effective. Forget Mucinex and all that other stuff. Plus I found it very easy to use. Not hard. I seem to have ordered the “sports” version and I’m glad I did, as it’s not taxing. SO thrilled I invested in something that will strengthen my lung function and help me weather these bouts of bronchitis or asthma attack. HIGHLY recommend. You are worth it."

OmegaMill (November 27, 2019)
"I have only had this for less than a month and have been pleasantly surprised with the results. I haven’t used an inhaler since a week after using it, no shortness of breath, no coughing up mucus either. Today is cold, damp and rainy usually not my best day but today I am fine. The device is very well made and I like the fact it can come apart for cleaning. The price was actually lower than a copayment I make for a monthly inhaler. Glad to be using this."

Nancy H. (January 13, 2019)
"My Pulmonologist recommended I try it to help clear secretions for my chronic cough and within the first week of using it AM and PM I felt I could take deep breaths without resulting in another non-stop coughing jag!"

Zoe Gras (January 9, 2020)
"For some reason the company sent me the red sports one instead of this one but there is barely a difference so I am still happy with it. I was able to cough up a large amount of mucus that I had been able to feel in my lungs for a while. I am pleasently surprised how well this works. However, after I have used it I feel very shakey and anxious like I have just taken my emergency Albuterol inhaler, but I believe that is to be expected. This is the first thing I've come across that has helped my mucus come up, so I'm very happy with this product."

Nikki m. (November 25, 2019)
"I'll admit I didn't expect this product to work quite the way that it did. I tried it for a few days and my lungs ached. But it's because they were just that bad! Breathing is better now that I've used this treatment. I also like how easy it was to use it. It's not difficult to use at all, just a bit awkward to figure out the right way to use it. So with a few minutes of use a day, I'm breathing better. Well worth it in my book"

bdc1231 (February 12, 2019)
"Air Physio works very well at clearing mucus resulting from COPD. I purchased it on the advice of my pulmologist and am happy with the results"

shyla (March 31, 2019)
"It's TRUE to doing what it suppose to do. I have seasonal allergies when including the air physio I can feel my lungs being worked out and does help remove the traped mucus. I feel as though the airphysio helped cut my recovery time in half
Thank you for the the help relief"

mapooh (February 19, 2019)
"This little device works really well and is helpful in strengthening the lungs. Getting it open to clean takes some getting used to but does get easier as it's done and probably would be no problem for folks who don't have RA. So I would recommend it highly!"

Dave Johnson (December 10, 2018)
"Love it... helps me cough out my lung junk..."

Howard Woodward (April 2, 2019)
"Arrived as expected. Works as advertised. Appears to be sturdy and well made. My doc prescribed a breathing exercise using a "puffing" action during exhale similar to the vibration effect caused by the bouncing stainless steel ball when using this device. I think using it will help me do the exercise longer and possibly be more effective."

Amazon Customer (November 26, 2019)
"This product is great if you have COPD like I do! It clears my lungs of all mucus immediately. I keep it in a bag in my purse so I have it whenever I need it. It is very beneficial when I have a flare up to keep my lungs clear so infection does not start. Easy to clean and easy to use. Highly recommended!"

Barbara Price (September 23, 2018)
"Works great"

M. GOFF (September 25, 2018)
"It really helped with my chest congestion."

Ron Goertzen (July 14, 2018)
"great product, fast shipped."

Markus Peters (June 1, 2019)
"Love your product it exceeded my expectations!
I was telling my friends about it. I use it in the morning when I wake to clear my lungs and before bed. It really helps my breathing and loosening of mucus in the airways, and exercising my lung capacity. I haven’t needed my asthma inhaler as much. Would definitely recommend. A+ customer service as well."

DF7 (November 30, 2019)
"Got this to expand my lung capacity, I had already used a variation of this before and it works on buteyko principles. It's like a cardio workout. Will improve breathing overall as well imo."

Talon1776 (November 26, 2019)
"This device is quality made and although I have not been able to have the person it was intended for to use when lung capacity returns, this device will be important for recovery..thank you...good product...highly recommended."

april harrison (November 23, 2019)
"I like how well it works and helps me breathe better. It works very well and i recommend this to anyone that needs a little help with asthma among other things"

MAT (January 31, 2019)
"When I broke the clear plastic top, I contacted the manufacturer in Australia, and they sent me several replacement tops. Then I bought a second mucus clearing devise, one for my exercise bag and one for my vanity at home. I love this product."

austen (September 5, 2018)
"It is amazing it really works works every time"

Amanda T. (September 5, 2018)
"This product is awesome, really shakes the congestion loose so you can get it out. I love that I’m able to do this and breathe easier without medication."

Rita (March 30, 2019)
"This is a great tool for people with lung problems. Fast delivery works great."

Stephanie V. (March 27, 2019)
"This is amazing. I was skeptical when I ordered it but I have terrible asthma and kept getting really congested. Steroids seemed to be the only thing that helped. I tried this and was amazed. It really helps you clear you airways. If you have issues like me, you must try this."

roberto oddi (May 12, 2019)
"I am noticing a steady improvement in my lung capacity each day that I use it. Nothing is going to fix your lung issues overnight though so the key with this device, as with any health treatment, is consistency."

donna fotter (October 9, 2018)
"I like that it helps move congestion out of my lungs from smoking. Although it works best if congestion is loosened first with steam, something hot, for example."

Pat (March 6, 2019)
"I liked the size and the way it was easy to handle. I am very pleased with it. It helps a lot. I highly recommend this device to everyone who has a breathing problem."

Dr Betty Straub (June 11, 2019)
"Highly effective in helping clear mucous from chronic bronchitis. Breathing gets easier without use of meds. Very easy to use after carefully reading directions and following illustrations."

TMO (January 14, 2020)
"I had doubts on this product but it works just like it says. Simple and easy to use. I recommend getting the filter-less cleaning and traps the bacteria."

benjamin blossom (November 5, 2018)
"Right out of the box and first time using this product,I got immediate results."

Clifford Cook (October 29, 2019)
"Excellent Aussie product works Great Highly recommend. Everyone should have one"

Robert Bottome (November 3, 2018)
"It definitely helps clear the “tubes” "

 

Amazon Customer (March 16, 2019)
"The first time I used this thing I knew it was doing something. Don’t get caught up in the instructions. Just read it and then give it a shot. You will figure it out. Good addition to other treatments to help clear your lungs."

 

L. Caruana (March 9, 2019)

"I have a staph infection in my lung and this was used in conjunction with meds to get rid of it. It was prescribed by my doctor."

 

W. Miller (February 26, 2019)"Very sturdy for long term usage, easily cleaned, easy to use, and effective. Compact design as well. Excellent product!"

 

star (December 2, 2019)"Works to help clear my lungs! Would recommend to friends and family."

 

Candace benjamin (November 27, 2019)

"I used the natural breathing lung when I’m running or working out at the gym it is easy to use"

 

walter greener (March 15, 2019)

"This product helps loosen mucus in your lungs which I have found to be very useful."

 

Amazon customer in Boulder, CO (March 12, 2019)

"The Airphysio is solidly built and indeed creates significant pressure oscillation as you blow into it, as advertised. I had a small issue with mine and received very prompt and courteous help, so I can recommend both the product and the people."

 

musicjoy (November 24, 2019)

"Would highly recommend"

 

Susan C. (November 24, 2019)

"LOVE this! My specialist was happy too!"

 

Linda J. (October 4, 2018)

"QUALITY, PRICE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE, EXCELLENT. PRODUCT AS ADVERTISED."

 

Julia B Gravley (May 5, 2019)

"Great product"

 

Brian (February 15, 2019)

"Vibrates the mucus right out up."

 

Mary A. Agee (May 14, 2019)

"I like the ease of using this as an aid to my breathing problems. I'm had it two days an feel it has already been worth the money."

 

Patty (January 22, 2019)

"Great portability"

 

debbie steele (November 15, 2019)

"I did receive the AirPhysio Natural Breathing Lung Expansion & Mucus Removal Device as promised. Very easy to use. I will have to use it for a while to see how effective it is. I would highly recommend it up to now."

 

Phil (March 18, 2019)

"Just got it on time and as advertised. Took only a couple of minutes to get how to use it and already feel a difference."

 

Dianne Tarpley (March 31, 2019)

"helps break up phlem and infection in your chest."

 

Michelle (November 29, 2019)

"Easy to use and helped with my breathing. Michigan has a lot of humidity band I have a hard time breathing. This helped a lot."

 

martha hall (April 30, 2019)

"My husband uses it he says it works great"

 

Oo (October 8, 2018)

"I bought this for muscus cleaning and it works well"

 

Sean Vierkandt (March 20, 2019)

"So far so good helps me cough stuff up."

 

thomas cummings (May 4, 2019)

"Really love this ,just wish i would have gotten this sooner ,Five stars is not enough."

 

Martha Mason (March 26, 2019)

"Easy to use"

 

Inga (November 9, 2019)

"We bought it for our six-year-old son. It realy vorks and easy to use!"

 

ZUGEN Fu (August 31, 2018)

"I like this device,easy to use,so far it works fine !"

 

Bud Mills (January 8, 2019)

"I have a "Flutter" device I purchased a couple of years that is basically the same design with the stainless ball. It was manufactured in Germany but not available anymore. I have tried the other medical types and nothing compares to this kind you have now. I was a little worried about not being able to get another one when I ran across your ad on Amazon. I am relieved because this type works so much better and much, much easier to care for and no internal plastic parts to break. Thanks again. I have purchased this one from you as a spare to the one I have now."

 

Amazon Customer (July 5, 2018)

"This product is amazing! If you currently suffer from Asthma,or know someone that does, I encourage to try AirPhysio - this can change your life!"

 

Kathy Barnett (October 10, 2018)

"I’m getting one soon . I have vocal cord cancer . Complete laryngectomy. Took out my vocal cords, Voice box , lymph nodes & radiation. My oxygen level has been going down , I get it tested all the time . It was around 98% for 3 years . Now it’s running at 90% , it did go down to 74% ~ borderline flatline . I don’t sleep much , cuz I feel like I can’t breath when I try to lay down . I have a nebulizer with ibuteral- the ibuteral made me really sick . I won’t use that anymore. I cough up so much mucous, it’s ridiculous ~ happens all day long . I breath through a hole in my neck, it goes right to my lungs . I have bad allergies all year long . I’ve contacted the company and asked if it would fit in my neck , they said they could send me some kind of attachment, so it would fit . I had some fraudulent activity on my debit card , I just had to cancel it & wait till I get the new card 7-10 business days ~ so I have to wait till then . I’ve been messaging the company, sounds like it’s something I really need ."

 

Brian J. Edwards (June 11, 2018)

"Sweet product. I have allergies that I take medication for every morning. This product make me breathe easier and feel less congested. Definitely worth giving a try."

 

Brandy Smyth (November 28, 2019)

"This mucus remover is great. Really helps to open up airways and help you to breather it also get rid of all that nasty built up mucus from smoking or when you are sick. Thank you."

 

Paige Lindsey  (December 1, 2019)

"I loved how this product helped those with asthma to breathe better and loosen up the mucus from a cold immediately after using"

 

ryly86 (February 13, 2019)

"I have asthma and COPD. Whenever i get sick cold/flu it goes right to my lungs and the routine is inhaler, nebulizer and prednisone. I never seem to clear out the mucus even with all that and i always feels like i'm in a bear hug when i try to breath. WELL - this changed everthing - a few exhales on this and the mucus just starts moving up and out, thank god. I'm so sick of being sick and unable to breath. This Airphysio is a life saver (such a simple device), i can actually breath without effort, i've been using it a couple days now and i feel like i'm almost cleared out. I know i will always get mucus in my lungs but at least i have a way of getting it out of there. I saw a pulmonologist last year and asked if there was anything i could use to strengthen my lungs and the answer was no. I wish he knew about this, so glad i found it online doing my own research. Cleaning is easy, it's portable, i even use it at work when i need to. Thank you Thank you Thank you for making this available."

 

Margaret Soace (September 24, 2018)

"It takes a little practice and patience to get the knack for this little apparatus but it’s well worth it. It clears your lungs, strengthens them, and generally helps you feel better. I’m using it only about 5 days, and I can see a big positive difference. Might I add I’ve been asthmatic for over forty years. This thing works"

Armstrong (December 22, 2018)

"I am no exactly sure what it is doing, or how it does it, but it works. I am just recovering from pneumonia, and was looking for something to strengthen my lungs. While this didn’t necessarily do that, it helps loosen the congestion and the next day I can breathe normal. I can feel the difference in my lungs on the days I use it m, verses the days I don’t. If you have lung issues and are looking for something to help you breathe again, you have just found it."

Amazon Customer (September 6, 2018)

"I have asthma and this definitely helps loosen mucus. Makes coughs more productive."

Caleb (March 13, 2019)

"This product is tear inducing it's so amazing.
I have severe chronic adult onset asthma (5+ years) and once I can't breathe, I can't cough either and I can't even get my albuterol and maintenance medications into my lungs because they are completely stopped up with mucus. At that point the only thing that works is prednisone which I am forced to take frequently. Prednisone makes me cough and then I can breathe.

This incredible device allows me to cough without prednisone. It not only allows me to help me breathe much better but it potentiates my asthma medications and helps me get them deep into my lungs creating a positive feedback loop.

Like others have said, I strongly recommend taking an expectorant the very best way to do this is after going using the steam room if you have one available."

CS (May 11, 2019)

"I have been sick for the past 4 months with a sudden onset lung illness that the pulmonologists and specialists have not as of yet been able to figure out. I also have developed late onset adult asthma. I have had a dry cough for 4 months, difficulty breathing and chest pain. I’m now on 3 different inhalers and singulair. A recent bronchoscopy revealed my lungs are inflamed and full of mucus. I ordered this device out of desperation after doing my own research in the hopes it would help improve my breathing. Within minutes of my first use, the mucus started coming up. It is easy to use. I have been using it for about 5 minutes a day, sometimes twice a day, for a week now and it has made a huge difference in the way I feel and breathe. I can now take full, deep breaths. I like to use it shortly after waking up in the morning to clear out my lungs before the start of my day. I can tell my lungs are getting stronger too because I can do this breathing exercise longer without getting out of breath and I can now vibrate the metal ball while breathing out. I highly recommend."

Carolyn S. Carter (January 25, 2019)

"My husband has lung cancer and the AirPhysio is helping to expand his lungs."

Ziad (December 3, 2019)

"It is a very easy to use takes about a minute to get used to it if you blow out directly by using your diaphragm you get way better results it is easy to clean if you have trouble taking the top off follow the direction take A pan and stick it on the side of it and push in and twist comes right off once you do it the first time you don’t have to do it again. I have trouble clearing mucus from my throat I have tried the home remedies including some from my doctor after two uses it has cleaned my throat out and I am breathing a lot easy"

Brittany A (February 3, 2020)

"Wow I am pleasantly surprised by how well this works! I can't begin to describe how much I loathe phlegm-- even saying the word makes me cringe. And I always have an awful time when I'm sick or when my asthma is causing me issues but this contraption helps loosen and expel without me heaving, gasping for air, choking or gagging. I also strain my neck muscles when struggling to expel phlegm and this prevents that from happening."

Amazon_Customer (January 7, 2020)

"We liked this gentle oscillating gadget so much, we ordered another as a gift for someone with lifelong respiratory issues. It actually works! Your breath makes a ball bearing bounce, changing the air pressure - vibrating - to help break up congestion. We were skeptical, but it worked!"

carmen freire (November 28, 2019)

"This product is excellent. I was highly recommended this product, my father had pneumonia and helped him to correct the mucus removal, It is a great supplemental to regular asthma treatment too."

Louise Elkin (December 15, 2019)

"I've had asthma for many years but recently I've experienced wheezing and pressure in my chest. My sister, a nurse, suggested that I buy this mechanism to aid in my breathing. In just two days of using this device my wheezing has disappeared and my breathing is much more comfortable."

 

Brian Eberts (November 25, 2019)

"I'm so glad I purchased this. I've been sick for like a month and I'm a smoker and always have a ton mucus that I can't get up and but since I've been using this I can breathe and it's helped get everything up and out."

 

Lori (January 11, 2019)

"I have only used this for a few days but it seems to bring form up easier to expel."

 

Sharon (March 18, 2019)

"This little gadget works great"

 

gulliver group (April 29, 2019)

"Instructions are easy and it is very helpful in coughing up stuff stuck in lungs. It does exactly what is says it does in description"

 

Vicky Ozgun (January 14, 2020)

"You sure can hear the vibration when blowing and it does help loosen the mucus naturally.."

 

Tree of Life (May 19, 2019)

"This device is extremely effective in clearing infections and strengthening lungs."

 

AARON BROWN (March 24, 2019)

"Which I would have known about this sooner not a kirricle but does help cough mucus up"

 

djdaveq` (July 18, 2019)

"Worth the price, it really works as described!"

 

golugo1023 (May 22, 2019)

"It helps my COPD and asthma."

 

Carla Jolly (February 22, 2019)

"Works very well"

 

Revueltor (February 8, 2019)

"Like"

 

Diane C.Nelson (March 30, 2019)

"Arrived as stated works well as described"

 

Latifa Alkaabi (March 1, 2019)

"it's for my cousins and they love the how it look at first hahha"